General Information

About Us

CVC Audit Information Download

Contact Us

Display Advertising

Ad Sizes and Samples

Classified Advertising


Communities Served

Community Resources

-$- Online Store -$-

Digital Online Subscription

Order A Classified Ad Online

Place Assumed Name Notice

Cook County Legals Printed Here

Kane County Name Change - $85

Place Obituary Notice

Download Sample Paper

Submission of News

Engagement Submittal

Birth Announcements

News & Photos

Sports Scores

Lifestyle Features and Videos

Food and Lifestyle

Lifestyle Videos

Seasonal Widget

Crossword and Sudoku Puzzles

Mug Shot Mania News

Online News and Commentary

The Examiner U-46 News Feed

Cheap Seats 2021

Cheap Seats 2020

Cheap Seats 2019

Cheap Seats 2018

Cheap Seats 2017

Cheap Seats 2016

Cheap Seats 2015 B

Cheap Seats 2015

Cheap Seats 2014

Cheap Seats 2013

Cheap Seats 2012

Cheap Seats 2011

Cheap Seats 2010

Ramey DUI Video

Representative Randy Ramey pleads guilty to DUI

Bartlett Volunteer Fire Department Street Dance

The Truth about Global Warming

Examiner Editorials and Cheap Seats from the past

Forms and Newsstand Locations

Newsstand Locations

Carriers needed

Legal Newspaper

The Examiner U-46 News Feed

New principals assume post at six U-46 schools

By Seth Hancock
  School District U-46 has announced six new principals for the 2020-2021 school year.
  The list includes three elementary school principals, two high school and one middle school.
  A district press release stated they “will take on new challenges and responsibilities across our schools. They have been named to positions that were left vacant due to retirements, resignations, or other opportunities within the District.”
  The elementary principals include Jonathan Miquelon at South Elgin’s Clinton, Jason Gold at South Elgin’s Fox Meadow and Andrea Gaitán-Bustos at Streamwood’s Sunnydale.
  Miquelon moves to the new position from within U-46 after being the assistant principal at Streamwood’s Tefft Middle School since 2018. He began his career in 2005 as a substitute teacher at South Elgin High School and from 2008 to 2018 was a social studies teacher at Elgin High School.
  Gold comes to the district from a North Riverside district where he was an elementary principal from 2016 through last year. He has had various roles in various school districts for 14 years.
  Gaitán-Bustos has been an assistant principal in U-46 the last three years at Elgin’s Coleman Elementary School. She’s been with the district since 2008 working as a teacher at two elementary schools.
  The new high school principals include Kurt Johansen at South Elgin and Krystal Bush at Elgin’s Larkin.
  Johansen comes to U-46 from Glenbard East High School where he was an assistant principal since 2013 and dean of students from 2009, and prior he was a teacher, since 2003, at East Leyden School. Bush was the principal at U-46’s DREAM Academy and has worked in several roles in the district since 1990.
  Christine Zugel is the new principal at Elgin’s Abbott Middle School where she was the assistant principal since 2013. She’s been with the district since 1991.
  “These leaders bring with them energy, passion, and a dedication to helping us meet the needs of each and every student,” Superintendent Tony Sanders said in the press release. “As we head into a school year that will demand innovation and flexibility, I am very glad to have them on our team.”




©2021 Examiner Publications, Inc.

Website Powered by Web Construction Set