General Information

About Us

CVC Audit Information Download

Contact Us

Display Advertising

Ad Sizes and Samples

Classified Advertising


Communities Served

Community Resources

-$- Online Store -$-

Digital Online Subscription

Order A Classified Ad Online

Place Assumed Name Notice

Cook County Legals Printed Here

Kane County Name Change - $85

Place Obituary Notice

Download Sample Paper

Submission of News

Engagement Submittal

Birth Announcements

News & Photos

Sports Scores

Lifestyle Features and Videos

Food and Lifestyle

Lifestyle Videos

Seasonal Widget

Crossword and Sudoku Puzzles

Mug Shot Mania News

Online News and Commentary

The Examiner U-46 News Feed

Cheap Seats 2021

Cheap Seats 2020

Cheap Seats 2019

Cheap Seats 2018

Cheap Seats 2017

Cheap Seats 2016

Cheap Seats 2015 B

Cheap Seats 2015

Cheap Seats 2014

Cheap Seats 2013

Cheap Seats 2012

Cheap Seats 2011

Cheap Seats 2010

Ramey DUI Video

Representative Randy Ramey pleads guilty to DUI

Bartlett Volunteer Fire Department Street Dance

The Truth about Global Warming

Examiner Editorials and Cheap Seats from the past

Forms and Newsstand Locations

Newsstand Locations

Carriers needed

Legal Newspaper

The Examiner U-46 News Feed

Eight candidates file for four U-46 board seats

By Seth Hancock
  Eight candidates have filed for four seats with four-year terms on the Board of Education in School District U-46 in the upcoming April 2, 2019 election.
  Candidates, in order of their ballot placement, include Tina Rio (Bartlett), Daniel Hancock (Hanover Park), Jeanette Ward (West Chicago), Kathleen (Kate) Thommes (Elgin), Ina Silva-Sobolewski (Hanover Park), John T. Devereux (Bartlett), Eva J. Porter (Hanover Park) and Susan E. Kerr (Bartlett).
  Both Kerr and Ward are incumbents who were both elected in 2015 and Devereux was appointed this past June to fill the remainder of a term won in 2015 by Traci Ellis, who vacated her seat in April. Board member Phil Costello’s seat, also won in 2015, is set to expire in 2019, but Costello announced in November he would not seek reelection.
  Rio, Hancock, Ward, Thommes, Silva-Sobolewski, Devereux and Porter all filed with the Kane County Clerk’s office at 8:30 a.m. on the first day of filing on Monday, Dec. 10 and received their ballot placement via a lottery. Kerr filed on Wednesday, Dec. 12.
  Candidates filed petitions (50 signature minimum required), a statement of candidacy and an economic interest statement as well as a loyalty oath in which they swear to be an American citizen and “not affiliated directly or indirectly with any communist organization or any communist front organization” or other groups advocating for “the overthrow of constitutional government by force or other means not permitted under the Constitution of the United States of the Constitution of this State.”
  According to U-46’s website, eligible candidates are “a citizen of the United States, at least 18 years old, a registered voter, a resident of the State of Illinois, and a resident of School District U-46 for at least one year immediately preceding the election.”




©2021 Examiner Publications, Inc.

Website Powered by Web Construction Set