General Information

About Us

CVC Audit Information Download

Contact Us

Display Advertising

Ad Sizes and Samples

Classified Advertising


Communities Served

Community Resources

-$- Online Store -$-

Digital Online Subscription

Order A Classified Ad Online

Place Assumed Name Notice

Cook County Legals Printed Here

Kane County Name Change - $85

Place Obituary Notice

Download Sample Paper

Submission of News

Engagement Submittal

Birth Announcements

News & Photos

Sports Scores

Lifestyle Features and Videos

Food and Lifestyle

Lifestyle Videos

Seasonal Widget

Crossword and Sudoku Puzzles

Mug Shot Mania News

Online News and Commentary

The Examiner U-46 News Feed

Cheap Seats 2021 By Rich Trzupek

Guest Seat By Harold Pease, Ph.D.

Cheap Seats 2020

Cheap Seats 2019

Cheap Seats 2018

Cheap Seats 2017

Cheap Seats 2016

Cheap Seats 2015 B

Cheap Seats 2015

Cheap Seats 2014

Cheap Seats 2013

Cheap Seats 2012

Cheap Seats 2011

Cheap Seats 2010

Ramey DUI Video

Representative Randy Ramey pleads guilty to DUI

Bartlett Volunteer Fire Department Street Dance

The Truth about Global Warming

Examiner Editorials and Cheap Seats from the past

Forms and Newsstand Locations

Newsstand Locations

Carriers needed

Legal Newspaper

The Examiner U-46 News Feed

Top U-46 graduates recognized at ceremony

By Seth Hancock
  A ceremony for the top 2 percent of graduating seniors was held in School District U-46 on Monday, May 13 at South Elgin High School.
  Social worker Karen Osborne was also recognized for being named the 2019 Kane County Student Support Personnel of the Year by the Kane County Regional Office of Education.
  Osborne is a 1981 graduate of Streamwood High School and has been a social worker in U-46 since 1988 according to a district press release. She has been at South Elgin’s Fox Meadow Elementary School since 2016.
  “I tell the students that my job is to help out them, parents, and teachers with any kind of problems that they are having,” Osborne said for the press release. “There is nothing so awful you can’t tell someone, and everyone has a right to feel safe all of the time.”
  Osborne added: “When you can connect with a student as young as 5 years old and see them using strategies that you taught them to calm themselves, it is amazing.”
  There were 30 students from high schools in The Examiner editions area recognized in the top 2 percent ceremony.
  From Bartlett High School the students include Amy Chen, Harsh Chheda, Aaron Farabaugh, Aakash Nagarapu, Rushi Patel, Zain Sattar, Rohan Shah, Nimesh Tailor, Theresa Videckis and Tessa Wanthal.
  From South Elgin High School the students include Carli Allen, Nicole Allen, Hannah Anderson, Sarah Boghossian, Bridget Bondi, Madison Caliendo, Abigail Culloton, Madeline Kordecki, MacKenzie Molina, Sara Pfeil and Jace Warrick.
  From Streamwood High School the students include Jakub Adamek, Victoria Bajorek, Mary Chung, Nikky Jordan, William Morgan, Anna Rataj, Nicole Rataj, Marcos Villarreal and Brianna Yi.
  “Congratulations to our top 2 percent of the Class of 2019,” said Lela Majstorovic, assistant superintendent, for the release. “We are proud of their dedication to academic achievement and grateful to the teachers, friends and family who have supported them as they achieve this milestone.”
  Graduation ceremonies for all seniors will take place at the Sears Centre on Saturday, May 25 starting at 8 a.m. for Elgin, 11 a.m. for Bartlett, 2 p.m. for Larkin, 5 p.m. for Streamwood and 8 p.m. for South Elgin.




©2021 Examiner Publications, Inc.

Website Powered by Web Construction Set