General Information

About Us

CVC Audit Information Download

Contact Us

Display Advertising

Ad Sizes and Samples

Classified Advertising


Communities Served

Community Resources

-$- Online Store -$-

Digital Online Subscription

Order A Classified Ad Online

Place Assumed Name Notice

Cook County Legals Printed Here

Kane County Name Change - $85

Place Obituary Notice

Download Sample Paper

Submission of News

Engagement Submittal

Birth Announcements

News & Photos

Sports Scores

Lifestyle Features and Videos

Food and Lifestyle

Lifestyle Videos

Seasonal Widget

Crossword and Sudoku Puzzles

Mug Shot Mania News

Online News and Commentary

The Examiner U-46 News Feed

Cheap Seats 2021

Cheap Seats 2020

Cheap Seats 2019

Cheap Seats 2018

Cheap Seats 2017

Cheap Seats 2016

Cheap Seats 2015 B

Cheap Seats 2015

Cheap Seats 2014

Cheap Seats 2013

Cheap Seats 2012

Cheap Seats 2011

Cheap Seats 2010

Ramey DUI Video

Representative Randy Ramey pleads guilty to DUI

Bartlett Volunteer Fire Department Street Dance

The Truth about Global Warming

Examiner Editorials and Cheap Seats from the past

Forms and Newsstand Locations

Newsstand Locations

Carriers needed

Legal Newspaper

The Examiner U-46 News Feed

Top students, coordinator honored by District U-46

By Seth Hancock  
  The Board of Education in School District U-46 recognized 47 graduating seniors as it held a ceremony for the top 2 percent of their class at its meeting on Monday, May 10.
  Included were 29 seniors from high schools in The Examiner readership area including 11 from South Elgin, 10 from Bartlett and eight from Streamwood.
  “These students’ have dedicated their high school careers to excellence,” Superintendent Tony Sanders said for a district press release. “Not only did these students stay motivated through an untraditional school year, they dug deep, and found inspiration and creativity. Their adaptability is applauded, and their positive attitudes are an important leadership quality.”
  From South Elgin: Mihir Amin, Bianca Cura, Alexandra Felix, Eron Mahmudi, Keelyn McDermott, Alyssa Miulli, Joseph Mueller, Ohm Patel, Jacob Pettineo, Natalie Salas and Samantha Thaller.
  From Bartlett: Tamara Aldabbagh, Rohan Gandhi, Sebastian Gluszak, Riva Lakkadi, Kan Ota, Om Patel, Shivam Patel, Anirudh Ramesh, Paras Shah and Adib Shethwala.
  From Streamwood: Catherine Barrientos, Hannah Carpenter, Vincent Celindro, Leah Deitche, Isabella Flores, Kristina Kellogg, Diana Lambropoulos and Rani Patel.
  Also recognized at the meeting was Maggie Schroeder who was named by the Kane County Regional Office of Education at the Educational Service Personnel of the Year. Schroeder is the coordinator for the district’s homeless program, Project Access.  
  “The best part about working as the project access coordinator is being able to provide hope,” Schroeder said. “When parents come to us, they many times feel defeated and have faced many struggles. It is so rewarding to be able to help them to get their children enrolled in school and provide their children with the tools they need to learn.”  
  Schroeder added: “Watching a student who has struggled with homelessness, and attending school regularly turn things around and walk across that graduation stage is such an accomplishment, and makes my heart smile.” 

©2021 Examiner Publications, Inc.

Website Powered by Web Construction Set